Ilham Gasimzadeh

Data, History and Future

Recently, there is a big discussion on DA belonging to a particular region or country. Each side tries to prove, KO that is their national breed. Caucasian Shepherd in connection with a wide distribution area, including large areas with different terrain and climatic conditions, as well as due to the geographical isolation of certain regions, acquired significant external differences. Here representatives of long-haired and short-haired types of Caucasian Shepherd Azerbaijan. Dlinosherstny type, Bozdar and Coated Type (prairie), heating plant.

Mazover in the book "breeding business in service dog" ( ed. "DOSAF" 1954 year.) He writes:

The Azerbaijani SSR two types differ among the Caucasian Shepherd . One is found in mountainous areas , approaching Georgian , apparently formed when a large impact of the recent, and the second - in the steppe regions , strong, dry constitution, more high on, short-haired, with more elongated, dry-head. For dogs of Azerbaijan SSR characteristic red color with a dark mask, rarely found in other parts of the. There is a large percentage of spotted (about 30%), often encountered in the steppe regions. stretching of the index in dogs the same mountain, that the Georgian. In the steppe regions of frequent short dogs with an index prolixity 100-102.

I think, that the world-famous Soviet canine A.Mozover clearly described the Azerbaijani native shepherds and its description can be used for further work with FBOs in our region.

Although experienced shepherds and breeders, against the division of the dogs on the mountain and steppe types. they believe , Both of these types of , long-haired and short-haired, found in mountain, and in the steppe regions of the country. Most Azerbaijani shepherds prefer short-haired type of the Caucasian sheep. This is a separate issue. We'll come back to it later.

Long-haired native Caucasian Shepherd found mainly Zagatala Kakh Balakan region of Azerbaijan ekstereru dogs like gruzinckih Caucasian Shepherd. ( a photo 1 Of Argun)And in Karabakh region , and Kelbadzharskom , Lachin and other territories occupied by Armenian armed forces. Dogs generally imeejut intermediate coat type.(foto2 cry). Dogs of this type are also Cuban Shemakhinsky Reinach where dogs are mostly short-haired. A purely short-indigenous wolfhounds found mainly Gobustan, (foto3 Toplan) Shamakhi and Quba district of our republic. These dogs despite the short zherst, cold well tolerated.

AT 1949 very enthusiastic service dog OD. Koshkina was carried out the first post-war Large Caucasian Shepherds from Azerbaijan for Leningrad.

AT 1953 by NN. Chernyshov brought nursery paramilitary security companies Lensovnarhoza dogs from Georgia and Azerbaijan. Among these dogs were future breeding manufacturers Gurgi, Thunder, Tfan. All these dogs were of different type.

In May 1959 Lensovnarhoz year carried the most significant importation of dogs from Azerbaijan. In the same year in Moscow at the All-Union Exhibition in Lenigrada were bought dogs from Georgia - Bar and Reef, included in further breeding. Son Reef Rem later became the All-Union Exhibition of Economic Achievements winner and champion.

In addition to these dogs used extensively Palace - gray male, birth 1961 of the year, brought from Georgia, brought from Azerbaijan Talat, sons Tfana and thunder, Gurdjieff and Gursuf. Later sons Palace Avraal bred (Vlad. Soda) and in August-Alash (Vlad. Baltic plant nursery), obtained from the daughter Gurgi Vistula.

I, so in the development of the cultivated plant species used extensively Azerbaijan dogs. At the moment, the course of the analysis works with the factory Caucasian Shepherd, show, that the working abilities of these dogs greatly reduced. Often there are "show dog", which have only exterior view. Now in Russia to improve the situation raised the question of the tide of blood aboriginal dogs. Country-patron of the breed Caucasian Shepherd believe Russia. On the eve of the conference KO, which will be addressed and the project of creation of breed "North Caucasian Wolfhound" or shorthair KO, I would like to cynologists Russia and around the world have not forgotten about CO Azerbaijan. Today, all fans KO Azerbaijan question arises : if our dog KO, why they do not indicate how CA, or at least do not give the status of aboriginal ?

If this aboriginal dog, why they are actively used to generate KO and now again returned to the subject without taking into account the region of the native Caucasian Shepherd. After KO of Azerbaijan is one of the few breeds of dogs that have native relatives.

Ильхам Гасымзаде

Факты, история и будущее

В последнее время идет большая дискуссия по принадлежности КО к определенному региону или стране. Каждая сторона старается доказать, что КО является их национальной породой. Кавказские овчарки в связи с широким ареалом распространения, включающий обширные территории с различным ландшафтом и климатическими условиями, а также из-за географической изолированности отдельных регионов, приобрели значительные внешние различия. Перед вами представители длинношерстного и короткошерстного типа кавказской овчарки Азербайджана. Длиношерстный тип, Боздар и Короткошерстный тип (Степной), Топлан.

  

Мазовер в книге «Племенное дело в служебном собаководстве» ( изд. «ДОСАФ» 1954 год.) пишет:

В Азербайджанской ССР среди кавказских овчарок различаются два типа . Один встречается в горных районах , приближающийся к грузинскому , очевидно сложившийся при большом влиянии последнего, и второй – в степных районах , крепкой и сухой конституции, более высоконогий, короткошерстный, с более вытянутой, сухой головой. Для собак Азербайджанской ССР характерен рыжий окрас с более темной маской, редко встречающийся в других районах. Имеется большой процент пятнистых (около 30%), встречающихся чаще в степных районах. Индекс растянутости у собак горных районов тот же, что и у грузинских. В степных районах часто встречаются короткие собаки с индексом растянутости 100-102.

Думаю, что всемирно известный советский кинолог А.Мозовер четко описал Азербайджанских аборигенных овчарок и его описание можно использовать для дальнейшей работы с КО нашего региона.

Хотя опытные чабаны и селекционеры, против разделения собак на горный и степной типы. Они считают , что оба эти типа , длинношерстный и короткошерстный, встречаются как в горных, так и в степных районах нашей страны. Большинство азербайджанских чабанов отдают предпочтение короткошерстному типу кавказских овчарок. Это отдельная тема. Мы вернемся к ней позже.

Длинношерстные аборигенные кавказские овчарки встречаются в основном Закатальском Кахском Балакенском районе Азербайджана по эксьтерьеру собаки похожи на грузинcких кавказских овчарок. ( фото 1 Аргун)А в Карабахском регионе , а также Келбаджарском , Лачынском и на других территориях оккупированных армянским вооруженными силам. Собаки в основном имееют промежуточный тип шерсти.(фото2 Боздар). Собаки такого типа встречаются также Кубинском Шемахинских райнах где собаки в основном короткошерстные. А чисто короткошерстные аборигенные волкодавы встречаются в основном Гобустанском, (фото3 Топлан) Шемахинском и Кубинском районе нашей республики. Эти собаки несмотря на короткую жерсть, холод переносят отлично.

В 1949 большим энтузиастом служебного собаководства О.Д. Кошкиной был осуществлен первый послевоенный привоз кавказских овчарок из Азербайджана в Ленинград.

В 1953 году Н.Н. Чернышов привез для питомников военизированной охраны предприятий Ленсовнархоза собак из Грузии и Азербайджана. Среди этих собак находились будущие племенные производители Гурджи, Гром, Тфан. Все эти собаки были разнотипны.

В мае 1959 года Ленсовнархоз осуществил самый значительный завоз собак из Азербайджана. В том же году в Москве на Всесоюзной выставке в Лениграде были куплены кобели из Грузии – Бар и Риф, вошедшие в дальнейшее разведение. Сын Рифа Рем стал впоследствии всесоюзным победителем и чемпионом ВДНХ.

Кроме этих собак активно использовались Палас – серый кобель, рождения 1961 года, вывезенный из Грузии, вывезенный из Азербайджана Талат, сыновья Тфана и Громы, Гурджи и Гурзуф. В дальнейшем в разведении участвовали сыновья Паласа Авраал (влад. Гааз) и Авгур-Алаш (влад. Питомник Балтийского завода), полученные от дочери Гурджи Вислы.

И, так в становлении культивированных заводских пород активно использовались собаки Азербайджана. В данный момент ход анализа работ с заводскими Кавказскими овчарками, показывают, что рабочие качества этих собак сильно снизились. Часто встречаются «шоу-собаки», которые имеют только экстерьерный вид. Сейчас в Росии чтобы поправить ситуацию поднялся вопрос прилива крови аборигенных собак. Страной-патроном для породы Кавказская овчарка считают Россию. В преддверии конференции по КО, где будет решаться и проект создания породы «северокавказский волкодав» или короткошерстная КО, хотелось бы чтобы кинологи России и всего мира не забыли об КО Азербайджана. На сегодняшний день, у всех любителей КО Азербайджана возникает такой вопрос : если наши собаки КО, то почему их не указывают как КО, или хотя бы не дают статус аборигена ?

Если это аборигенные собаки, почему их активно использовали для создания КО и в данный момент опять возвращаются к этому вопросу не учитывая регион аборигенной кавказской овчарки. Ведь КО Азербайджана одна из немногих пород собак который имеет аборигенных родственников.